The Land Rover Owners Wife

My friend Emma

8 Comments

On Saturday morning, my wonderful, brave friend lost her battle against cancer. She had already beaten breast cancer but just over two years ago, she was informed that it had returned, this time in her brain. The NHS doctors told her there was no hope and that she wouldn’t see Christmas (2011).

Thankfully her husband had private health insurance and because of this, Emma was able to battle on for another two years, giving her little girls precious extra time with their mum. She was incredibly honest about her condition and was one of the most courageous people it has ever been my privilege to know. She leaves behind her devoted husband and two daughters aged 3 and a half and 7 and a half  and a host of friends who will all miss her dreadfully.

This post is in memory of her spirit.

8 thoughts on “My friend Emma

  1. No words can ease or help these dreadful moments and trying to accept such a thing is impossible. Sending strength…xxx

  2. I’m so sorry. It’s always difficult to lose somebody that makes an impact on our lives. It’s encouraging, however, to remember that they made an impact and that we can follow their example and do the same. I will pray for Emma’s girls and for friends that she left behind. God bless you.

  3. So sorry to hear about your friend’s passing. It seems doubly hard when the children are so young, although awful at any stage of life. Always remembered, I’m sure, and the memories cherished. Sending you warm brave thoughts to help you, help them in the months to come.

  4. Oh Elaine. I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your good friend. I can’t even begin to imagine how this feels. Please accept my prayers of support for you and your family as you love and support the friends and family of your cherished friend. Bless you. Cheers Sarah : o ) xxx

Please feel free to leave a comment and I'll respond as soon as I can

