The Land Rover Owners Wife

King Cole top in Cobalt: Back finished, front started

4 Comments

The back section is finished.

The back section is finished.

I actually finished the back section of the top last week and I am quietly pleased with how nice it looks. It really is a bonus being able to knit the sleeves up with the back section. So with the back piece safely folded away for safe keeping, I was able to start on the front section.
The first third of the front section

The first third of the front section

I don’t seem to have had as much time on the front section, over the last few days, as I would have liked but I am making headway and have around 1/3 of it completed. This section will be a tad more complicated as In around 50 rows, I will need to divide for the scooped neckline which means I need to locate one of my stitch holders.

I can’t wait to get this top finished and I am already scouting about looking for my next project: a top for one of the younger Mudlets I think.

4 thoughts on “King Cole top in Cobalt: Back finished, front started

  1. It is such a lovely colour and I like the pattern.

Please feel free to leave a comment and I'll respond as soon as I can

