The Land Rover Owners Wife

King Cole Cardigan in Opium Leaf: the right front and sleeve

4 Comments

The first cute little sleeve

The first cute little sleeve

For a simple cardigan this is taking some time to knit up but then I guess that can only be expected when I have two gardens to look after and, in addition, have been acting as apprentice mechanic during Annies’ engine rebuild. I have been relaxing with my needles though and I have now finished the second front and the first of the sleeves.

And the right front

And the right front

The sleeve knitted up really quickly and the yarn has created yet another pattern. I’m going to cast on the second sleeve shortly and then it’ll be borders and sewing up, oh and I have yet to find a button for the finishing touch.

Then I’ll be hunting about for another project, for me I think – mind you Little Mudlet has been dropping heavy hints that she would like something else knitted up, so we’ll have to see what’s about and how much time I have.

With the gardens needing attention, a smaller child knit project might make more sense …..

4 thoughts on “King Cole Cardigan in Opium Leaf: the right front and sleeve

  1. Vwery pretty green, and so you with all the gardening you do.

Please feel free to leave a comment and I'll respond as soon as I can

