The Land Rover Owners Wife

Sirdar Jumper Dress in Crofter Bria: finished

9 Comments

I love the colours in this dress

I love the colours in this dress

No sooner had I trimmed off the very last end of yarn and turned the dress back the right way, than Little Mudlet had it out of my hands. As it happened she was wearing the first, long sleeved version that I had made her but this was quickly cast aside and the new one put on and a delighted Little Mudlet happily modeled her new dress for me.

This really is an incredibly easy project, well suited for a novice knitter, as the yarn does all the work for you and the range of colours in the Crofter palette, means that there should be something to suit most peoples tastes. The dress knitted up really quickly and we all agree that this colour way is absolutely beautiful and suits Little Mudlet perfectly.

As with the first version, I am extremely pleased with how well the stripes have matched up and I know that this yarn washes and wears beautifully, with little or no bobbling even after 6 months or so of regular use, as evidenced by the long sleeve version, so should provide my youngest girl with a pretty garment to wear and wear and wear and wear ……..

Sirdar Jumper Dress in Bria Β  Sirdar Jumper Dress in Bria Β  Sirdar Jumper Dress in Bria 20150913 (4)

9 thoughts on “Sirdar Jumper Dress in Crofter Bria: finished

  1. People who are happy in what they do cast such a wonderful bit of light across our world.

  2. Awww! Really lovely. Looks perfectly executed (and modeled!). Yes, those stripes work up a treat.

  3. Fabulous. A really nice knit. Not surprised she likes it – I’d love one! Do you do plus-size versions to order? πŸ˜‰ xx

  4. It looks fab on Little Miss Mudlet, the colours are so pretty, as is your model!

Please feel free to leave a comment and I'll respond as soon as I can

