The Land Rover Owners Wife

Snowflake Sweater in value dk

4 Comments

The first of the pattern panels was far easier than I expected.

The first of the pattern panels was far easier than I expected.

We have come to the conclusion that the pattern on Middle Mudlets’ jumper, is actually a snowflake and not a daisy or some such flower. Either way I’ve actually enjoyed knitting that section of the front of her jumper and, in spite of my concerns, have managed the correct tension, as per the instructions. I did make one significant error which resulted in my having to pull back 7 rows of knitting (4 plain and 3 patterned) but all in all I am pretty pleased with my effort so far.

The yarn is James C. Brett Value dk and it feels really nice and soft which is a huge relief. Time will tell how well it copes with the wear and tear only a child can inflict, not to mention the copious number of wash cycles it will have to endure. Middle Mudlet has declared herself well satisfied with the progress, look and feel so far and really likes the colours I chose. I suspect her younger sister may be requiring something similar, at some point.

With autumn settling in and the garden beginning to die back, I’ll have plenty of time to work on the jumper and I think I will have it finished quite quickly and then it’ll be time for something for me again!

4 thoughts on “Snowflake Sweater in value dk

  1. Looks lovely. I can see why you’re pleased with your flakes. They look perfect.

  2. I like it! I agree it’s probably snowflakes but hey that works with your colours!

Please feel free to leave a comment and I'll respond as soon as I can

