The Land Rover Owners Wife

Snowflake Sweater in Value DK: Front finished

7 Comments

the shaped snowflake band was easier than I thought it would be

the shaped snowflake band was easier than I thought it would be

The next big hurdle I faced, as I progressed up the front of Middle Mudlets’ jumper, was the second row of snowflakes and how they fitted in with the raglan sleeve decreases. Thankfully there was a chart on the back of the pattern which showed exactly what colour yarn to use for each and every stitch in that 19 row border but, to be honest, the writing was so tiny that I struggled to see the row numbers and work out stitch numbers and, as a consequence, made a couple of errors which resulted in more pulling back of rows, although mercifully few.

12 rows into the second band and it was time to start decreasing for the armholes

12 rows into the second band and it was time to start decreasing for the armholes

I eventually worked my way through that section and almost before I realised, I had reached the neck split and from that point on, the time to completion was short and speedy. So here it is, the completed front section of the jumper and I have already cast on and almost finished the back section rib band, so it wont be much longer before I utilise my newly found skill and start the next band of snow flakes.

For all that this yarn is a value DK, I have to say that it is very nice to work with and the finished section feels soft and holds the promise that Middle Mudlet will be kept warm this winter.

7 thoughts on “Snowflake Sweater in Value DK: Front finished

  1. Lovely jumper, the colour is so vibrant. Well done on such neat execution of the snowflakes.

  2. Looking FAB U LOUS!!! (Well it is Strictly season!) xx

  3. Pingback: New works ahead | Love, Lucie

Please feel free to leave a comment and I'll respond as soon as I can

